DUI third offense | New Jersey | NJ Immigration Attorney

Call Us Today!
(888) 695-6169

What are the penalties for a DUI third offense in New Jersey?

For a third violation, fines will be $1,844 consisting of

    • Fine of $1,000
    • IDRC fee – $280
    • IDRC attendance fee – 100
    • DWI Surcharge – $100
    • Drunk Driving Fund – $100
    • License Restoration Fee – $100
    • Safe Neighborhood Fund Assessment – $75.00
    • Violent Crimes Compensation Board (VCCB) – 50
    • Court Costs – $33.00
    • Assessments – $6.00

You will also face an insurance surcharge of $3,000 payable in three payments of $1,000 per year for three years.   You will be sentenced from to 180 days in jail, however, 90 days of that sentence can be served through a drug or alcohol inpatient program approved by the IDRC. You will lose your license in New Jersey for ten years.  You may be forced to participate in supervised visitation program as either a condition of probation or a form of community service.  You will be forced to install an interlock device for one year to three years after the end of your license suspension.

Share this post: